The first Warpsmith!

Well, I think I’ve finished the first model for our little game.  The HQ.

I present…

Master of The Forge Volga Mir-Ghazi.  I picture him as a sullen and unrelenting master.  He drives the great forges to produce the physical material of war: bombs, bolts, shells, tanks, armour, blades, and the like.

He’s painted in basically the same as all my normal dudes – spray, do metallics and black, wash, hazard stripes and details.  Now I am particularly pleased with him because of the scanners/sensors/lenses around his head.

The first time I’ve successfully used a Duncan (may His coats be thin) technique that worked

So they were done by painting the lens white and then applying a shade of the required colour (green, blue and red, respectively).  This dude is one of my favourite models so far XD

I also added some (more) dakka to my force.  Namely four autocannons:

Shout out to Stu at Southampton Sluggaz for setting me up with the converted autocannons; all I did was glue the dudes together

This addition brings my infantry based shooting to: two obliterators, four missile launchers, and four autocannons.

AND….. after all that kitbashing, I found another three models worth of bits to make some extra peeps to bolster my special weapons/sergeants.  I’m feeling the plasma pistol will be a great sergeant for my havocs.

That’s all for now – have a good one!

</oli>

Leave a Reply

